About Us

THRIVE! 2016 Officers

THRIVE! Inspiring ND Women is an employee resource group for female employees of the University of Notre Dame.

The organization aims to foster an environment that increases opportunities for women to be recruited, retained and advanced as leaders. THRIVE! is committed to providing female employees with avenues of professional development, including programming, mentoring, networking opportunities and outreach.

Membership is open to all faculty, staff, and administrators employed by the University.


  • President: Diana Placzkowski
  • Vice President: Sandra Garcia
  • Secretary: Nina Holdread
  • Treasurer: Cindy Sachire
  • Communications: Kate Garry

Committee Chairs

  • Professional Development and Networking: Katie Rose
  • Mentoring: Liz Rulli
  • Communications: Kate Garry
  • Engagement:¬†Elizabeth Lankford

Steering Committee

  • Jill Bodensteiner
  • Kathy Brickley
  • Laura Carlson
  • Marianne Corr
  • Linda Costas
  • Dolly Duffy
  • Ann Firth
  • Mary Galvin
  • Erin Hoffmann Harding
  • Micki Kidder
  • Linda Kroll
  • Muffet McGraw
  • Sarah Misener
  • Chris Maziar
  • Nell Newton
  • Liz Rulli
  • Heather Rakoczy Russell
  • Jody Sadler
  • Diane Walker